#journchat LIVE

Yesterday I wrote about two suggestions I put forward for improving #journchat. Today, I’m very happy to report that @PRSarahEvans (who initiated #journchat) has taken one of the ideas a step further and is leading the charge for simultaneous #journchat tweetups in key city centres in the US (and of course Canada).

On Monday, August 17, 2009 from 7:30 – 10:00pm ET (6:30 – 9:00pm CT), the usual Monday night discussion will be replaced by #journchat LIVE.

Following is a snapshot of the #journchat LIVE concept from a Facebook message that Sarah Evans sent out last night:

So I’ve decided to throw my hat into the ring and help champion #journchat LIVE in Toronto. With your help and input, we can come up with the perfect location and ensure the night is a success.

If you are interested in attending #journchat LIVE, please let me know and also provide some suggestions for locations that you think could work. Thanks and looking forward to meeting you there!

4 responses to “#journchat LIVE

  1. Pingback: #Journchat Tweetup in T.O. « Echo Communications

  2. I am the one planning it in Detroit. I took a poll of the people I know on facebook and they agreed. Which was really interesting. Since I have never planned anything, I haven’t been in the biz long, and I didn’t realize journalists and PR folks don’t like each other. Since we have been in #journchat the rules didn’t apply.

    • Hope all goes well with your Detroit planning. I have a feeling that it’s going to be mostly PR folks participating, but of course it would be great if we could get some media, bloggers, etc. on board as well.

  3. Pingback: #journchat LIVE Toronto « Echo Communications

Leave a Reply

