Finding a Bargain

For my son’s 12th birthday, I came up with the idea of going to a Blue Jays game along with the family and a couple of my son’s friends. After realizing that good seats come at a price, I started asking around for thoughts on getting discounted tickets. While I got back a few suggestions, I finally found some success by calling Blue Jays customer service.

Although the web site provided a few options, the rules around some of the special offers were not that clearly spelled out. But after speaking to an agent, I discovered that I could buy 14 tickets for Field Level Baseline seats, at a discount of $17 per ticket. Of course, it would mean buying additional tickets that I wouldn’t necessarily need for my son’s birthday, but what it did give me was the flexibility to use the tickets in any combination to see other games during the season.  Perhaps even take some clients with me. The only limitation is no Boston or NY weekend games (makes sense since those are the most in demand games).

What this exercise taught me is that my father was right… you never have to pay full price for anything. There’s always a sale or discount offer to be had. 

~ JodiEchakowitz (Twitter: JodiEchakowitz)

Leave a Reply

