Mesh 2009

Over the next couple of days, I’m going to be at the MESH Conference. This will be my third year at the conference (I missed the first one due to a pending trip to Tokyo) and after reviewing the agenda, it looks like there are going to be some interesting sessions to attend. I’m also looking forward to meeting some folks that I’ve connected with on Twitter in person (love those mesh breaks!); and networking with colleagues and clients who are also attending.

What’s different this year, is that I have two clients who will be participating on panel discussions.  Kevin Talbot, Co-Managing Partner at BlackBerry Partners Fund will be participating on the “Benefits and Risks of Building for a Platform” discussion with Jevon MacDonaldAngie Kramer, Digital Creative Director at Capital C, who is focused on @thehypercube campaign, will be participating on the “Using Online Word of Mouth” panel, moderated by Sean Moffitt.

While I would love to sit in on both panels, they unfortunately run at exactly the same time (2:50pm on Wednesday, April 8th). It’s a tough choice, but I think it’s going to be the Word of Mouth panel since the Hypercube initiative is the first of its kind in Canada, and the call for entries closes just a few hours before the panel begins. And of course I’m extremely curious to hear thoughts, comments, feedback and questions from the audience.

I’ll be tweeting from MESH and also plan to blog about some of the sessions I sit in. So if I don’t get to meet you there, you can at least track down my thoughts on the conference here.

~ JE (Twitter: JodiEchakowitz)

Leave a Reply

